Reliable DUI Bail Bonds in Connecticut
24/7 bail bond services for DUI charges.
BailCo Bail Bonds Manchester is the leading provider of efficient 24-hour bail services for DUI offenses across the state of Connecticut. Our dedicated bondsmen and women possess the know-how and experience to expedite your quick release from jail, all at a fixed state-prescribed fee. You can rely on our team whenever you’re in need of experts in DUI bail bonds in CT.
Why rely on BailCo
We are a reputable company providing affordable, convenient and swift bail bonds for DUI charges across the state of Connecticut. Dar or night, all year round, our dedicated bondsmen and women are standing by, ready to guide you through the entire process and facilitate your immediate release.
The benefits of our services:
- Wide range of bail bonds
- 24/7 availability
- Accessible customer service
- Guaranteed confidentiality
- Multiple payment options
Variety of bail bonds for DUI charges
Reach out to our experts for proficient services in Connecticut. We have vast knowledge of the bail bonds process to ensure your immediate release for DUI or any other charges.
Reliable bail bonds service in Connecticut
Our bondsmen and women are dedicated to providing you with a stress-free and confidential process that enables you or your loved one a successful release and back home safely.
24-hour services across the region
No matter the time, our agents are available 24/7, 365 days a year. Book our services wherever you are located in CT. Our team will guide you effortlessly through the entire process.
Trustworthy agents providing bail bonds for DUI charges
We realize that a DUI or any other charge can cause stress to you or your loved ones. We can assist you in a variety of offenses related to DUIs in Connecticut. Rest assured we’ve got you covered throughout the entirety of the process so that you can be home with your family in no time. Our top priority is getting you out of jail swiftly with your privacy in mind.
Experts you can count on
If you or your loved one has been detained, BailCo Bail Bonds Manchester will assist you in making your release from jail quick and easy. We are the most trusted and affordable DUI bail bonds service in CT. Lean on us where you’re in trouble, we’ll be there when you need it most.
Frequently asked questions
What does it mean to be charged with a DUI?
DUI stands for “driving under the influence”. This means that the driver’s blood alcohol content (BAC) level was above the legal limit. In the US, the limit is 0.08%, the equivalent of 4-5 standard drinks. For young or professional drivers, the threshold is significantly lower. DUI is typically a misdemeanor offense.
However, in case of repeat offenses, serious injuries, or manslaughter in accidents involving a driver under the influence, offenders may be charged with a felony.
How much is bail for a DUI?
Drivers accused of a first-time DUI often do not have to pay bail, but this is not a rule and depends on the court’s discretion. Standard bail recommended for DUI offenses are: $5,000 for a first DUI, $15,000 for a second DUI, and $25,000 for a third DUI (for basic misdemeanor DUI charges).
If a misdemeanor DUI has caused injury, the levels are usually double compared to the basic misdemeanor charges. In addition, drivers facing a felony DUI charge can be asked for bail payments of $100,000, which can be increased depending on the circumstances.
Will you go to jail for DUI in CT?
A first offense DUI is considered a misdemeanor in CT, which carries a maximum penalty of up to six months in jail and/or 100 hours of community service. A “second offender” DUI is considered a felony in the state and carries mandatory jail time. It’s punishable with up to 2 years in jail, with 120 days jail time being the minimum mandatory, along with 100 hours of community service and financial fines. A third or subsequent offense carries a penalty of up to 3 years in jail, with 1-year jail being minimum mandatory, community service, and substantial financial fines.
How long do you lose your license for DUI in CT?
For a first offense DUI in Connecticut, the license is suspended for a period of 45 days, followed by a 1-year requirement that you operate only vehicles equipped with an Ignition Interlock Device. For second offenders, the envisaged punishment is a 45-day license suspension, followed by a 3-year requirement that only an IDD-equipped vehicle is operated. During the first year of the IID requirement, offenders are only allowed to drive for work, school, drug or alcohol treatment, etc. A third offense DUI carries a permanent loss of driving license.
How quickly can you arrange a DUI bail bond in Connecticut?
Here at BailCo Bail Bonds Manchester, we strive to deliver affordable and hassle-free bail bond services. No matter the DUI charge, our main priority is to help our clients avoid jail time by guiding them through the intricate procedure in Connecticut. Apart from charges related to DUIs, you can rely on our agents across the region to assist you with swift felony bail bonds, guide you through the “failure to appear” process, and much more. Our agents are available 24/7, 365 days a year, so don’t hesitate to reach out!