Confidential Domestic Violence Bail Bonds in Connecticut
Trusted bondsmen at your service.
BailCo Bail Bonds Manchester provides 24-hour bail bond services for domestic violence crimes across Connecticut. We understand how serious it is to get arrested on the grounds of domestic violence, not to mention the high fines that are often attached to these charges. If you or your loved one are looking for a way to get out of jail before the case is brought to court, your best choice would be to work with a reliable domestic violence bail bondsman. At our company, we provide confidential, efficient, and dependable services across CT, so don’t hesitate to reach out in your time of need.
Why choose us
Our company is renowned for offering swift and affordable bail bonds for domestic violence charges across Connecticut. Our services are available 24/7 year round, and our bail bondsmen and women are dedicated and experienced. They will provide you with any information you may need and address any concerns you may have.
We bring you:
- Confidential services
- Bail bonds of all kinds
- Efficient and easy booking via website or app
- Extensive knowledge of state laws and regulations in CT
- Several payment options available
Domestic violence bail bonds & more
You can get in touch with our team at any time of day or night and receive confidential and affordable bail bonds for domestic violence, as well as many other criminal charges in the state of Connecticut. Our bondsmen will be at your service in no time.
Trustworthy bondsmen & women
At BailCo Bail Bonds Manchester, we are known for being courteous, motivated, and respectful with each client. Expect our team to provide expertise and compassion-based services that ensure confidentiality and a stress-free process.
Non-stop services across CT
We offer 24-hour bail bond services for domestic violence and other charges in all of Connecticut. You or your loved one can reach out to us no matter your location and time of day, and receive streamlined services and reliable support.
Hire a dedicated domestic violence bail bonds agent
Domestic violence cases are highly stressful endeavors. Depending on the severity of the charge, you or your loved one may be facing hefty fines and some prison time. If you want to spend the time until your court date with your friends and family, a bail bondsman can help secure your release. Keep in mind that there may be some release requirements specific to domestic violence charges. For instance, you may not be allowed to have contact with your spouse and children, go near your home, or use alcohol and drugs. We can help you through this stressful time by offering expert information and advice every step of the way.
We care about your peace of mind
We strive to minimize the hassle and stress involved in domestic violence bail bonding services. No matter how serious your situation may be, you can rely on our bondsmen and women to treat you with respect, as well as provide expert guidance and advice. What’s more, we will only offer you fair fees prescribed by Connecticut law.
Frequently asked questions
How long do you get in jail for domestic violence?
The exact penalties for domestic violence or family violence in Connecticut can vary greatly depending on the exact circumstance of the case. Naturally, repeat offenders are likely to face increased penalties for domestic violence, including larger fines and more prison time.
Family violence in CT covers many different criminal acts, as long as they involve individuals who live in the same home or family. The most common domestic violence offenses and their respective penalties are outlined below:
- Assault: Under Connecticut law, individuals accused of assaulting their spouse, partner, child, or any other family member can be charged with a misdemeanor or felony, depending on the severity of the act:
- Class B felony (first degree assault) involves a deadly weapon or intent to dismember or amputate. These charges can result in fines up to $15,000 and a minimum prison term of 1-10 years and up to 20 years.
- Class D felony (second degree assault) can result in a prison term up to 5 years, probation, and a fine of $5,000 fine
- Class A misdemeanor (third degree assault) involves intent to physically cause injury to the victim or an injury caused by the recklessness of the accused. THis is the most common domestic violence charge that can result in a $2,000 fine and up to 1 year in jail.
- Threatening can be either a Class A misdemeanor or Class D felony depending on whether a deadly weapon was used to make the threat.
- Sexual assault is considered a Class B felony under CT law. It is punishable by fines up to $15,000 and up to 20 years in prison.
- Strangulation is a type of assault but is treated separately under CT law. There are three degrees of strangulation depending on how long the victim was restrained and how much their breathing ability was impaired.
- Class C felony (first degree strangulation): a fine of up to $10,000.
- Class D felony (second degree strangulation): up to 5 years in jail and up to $5,000 in fines.
- Class A misdemeanor (third degree strangulation): up to a year in prison and up to $2,000 in fines.
Manslaughter or murder: if a domestic violence victim dies, the accused might be charged with manslaughter or murder. Penalties for manslaughter involve a minimum of 5 years in prison and up to 40 years, while a Class A felony murder has a minimum sentence of 25 years in prison that can be extended to life imprisonment.
Can you get bail for domestic violence?
If you or your loved one is accused of a domestic violence crime, you will most likely be allowed bail, unless you pose a serious flight risk, have a previous domestic violence record, or present a danger to your community.However, domestic violence cases also differ from other charges in that the accused must also meet certain conditions of release before their bail is considered. This usually involves the safety of the victim and their family. For example, the accused may need to stay away from the victim and other family members.
How much is bond for domestic violence?
In most cases, family violence crimes are charged as misdemeanors, which get up to $500 of bail. The amount may be higher for more serious charges. In terms of bail bonds for domestic violence, a respectable bondsman will take 10% of the total amount for their services. This is a standard fee set by the state of Connecticut.
How do I find a confidential bail bonds agency for domestic violence in CT?
Simply contact us any time of day or night and receive convenient and private domestic violence bail bonds no matter where you are in Connecticut. We offer our services at fair, state-prescribed fees and take steps to ensure a smooth process for our clients throughout. As one of the best bail bond companies in CT with leading bail bond professionals in New Britain and discreet and reliable bail bondsmen in Middletown, we can also help you by providing efficient drug crime bail bonds, affordable bondsman services for DUI charges, and more. Reach out to us 24/7 and enjoy our fast-response, respectful approach, and reliable services